Introduction post

There are things that writing has done for me and continues to do for me… My life has not been spectacular but it hasn’t been boring either. In hard times writing has given me an escape and in good times it has given me a way to express my happiness. I’ve never felt like I was a great writer but, I love to write & so I keep going.

I’m Becca or big mama as my 2 year old daughter, Aubrey, would tell you. I am 23 and not very big.. Overweight, yes…(I’m working on it.) But quite small as I’m only 5’1″.. And a quarter! I have two children, Aubrey, of course, and a little boy named Oliver. He is only 3 months old but he is coming for her! I’ve never seen such a young baby get so excited over watching a crazy little girl run around outside or yell about going to see “fishies” like he does.

I’m also married. I met my husband online when I was 14 (yes, seriously. It gets better too..) on a game called Toon Town and we have been together ever since. He is from Brooklyn, New York and I, from Floral city, Florida. I graduated college with my B.A. in English (specialty is fiction/creative writing) when I was 20. I was home schooled my whole life and am the oldest of 5! My parents divorced when I was 18? And I have no relationship with my father but my mom is my best friend.

That’s the gist, I believe… There is so much more to me but if interested you can learn more along the way.

My passions and this blog will include these things mostly…

1) parenting/homeschooling
2) veganism/food
3) writing/ (novels/poetry)
4) general eco friendliness
5) equal rights
6) weight loss and fitness

I want to discuss and share. I want to create something beautiful with my words and be apart of a community. So.. Let’s see how it goes, ay? 🙂

~Becca~

Leave a Reply

