Dreams and Broken Hearts

You ripped my heart out with one fell swoop. It was like it meant nothing to you or maybe you just didn’t realize what you were doing.. I stood back and waited to feel your breath against my neck and sweet words in my ear but they never came and tears just started streaming down my face. I miss you so… My best and only friend. You once held my heart right next to yours as if they had formed into one; breathing in sync we would fall into the deepest sleeps and dream beautiful dreams that would hopefully turn into reality as we aged. Now I just sit here and wonder.. When did your love for me fall to pieces?
Leave a Reply

