Florida heat, no A/C, & having two children.

Florida heat is no joke! Our A/C has not been working the past two days and I have been melting… Literally. Two children who want to nurse and it being 85 degrees in my house is anything but a great time. We haven’t been cooking, playing, or basically doing anything except leaving the house to sit in the cool car or walking around target with a nice cold drink. Today we went out and bought some new light fixtures for our school room, laundry room, and garage. I was pleased to get this done because it was driving me crazy to have a chandelier in our school room (was designed to be a dining room.) We also got some things to help me get Aubrey’s homeschooling things organized. We purchased a binder, notebook, glue, scissors, a bin and filing things so I can keep everything she does safe and organized, and a few other things. I’m very excited to get organized again. I have fallen off the wagon lately since our whole house had some nasty bug. I was super sick and then lazy, haha! Tomorrow will be the beginning of me getting re-organized and back in gear. I am taking Aubrey to her very first Toddler Yoga class and I’m pretty excited about it! Have any of you ever taken your toddlers to a yoga class? How did you like it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

