Bed-sharing: The transition is over!

We have officially transitioned Aubrey to her own bed and it has been easier than I thought it would be. I nurse her to sleep in her bed and we have no problems. When she wakes up in the middle of the night, I just nurse her back to sleep in her bed and I don’t see her again until 8 A.M. It’s been glorious to have my space back. Oliver is bed-sharing with us but since he is only 4 months old, he is tiny and NOT a bed hog. It’s beyond great. I loved bed-sharing with Aubrey but it was time… I think this was a great step in the right direction for us as a family and I’m so pleased that she wasn’t super sad about this transition. I hung up some new Hello Kitty wall decals in her room last week and she was beyond excited. We will definitely be investing some money into making her room amazing for her now that she will be spending more time in there. I really want her to love this space and I think so far she is enjoying it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

