We made love on park benches… Underneath dying trees and sparkling stars. We had passion and intelligence; you could speak to my soul better than anyone else I’ve ever known and my self esteem never came into play. You made me forget my sorrow and lack of self worth and made me fall in love with a side of myself that was never seen during the night time hours. You loved me for my scarred knees and blistered finger tips and in your arms, I felt you. I felt the warmth from your body, I felt the rhythm from your heart beat, and I finally put to rest the heaviness of him that I felt before. Love became alive. You created a fire within my body that was once put out by another man’s spit and I gave myself to you whole heartedly.

Leave a Reply

