Dear, love.

It’s not hard for me to love you… It’s not hard for me to look at you and remember why I fell in love with you and it’s not hard for me to see our future together. Each whisper, touch, and day spent together is more than I could ever ask for. I came from this dark place where I felt like no man would ever hold me and love me while he did it. I came from this place where fairy tales don’t exist and love never lasted and then I met you. Face to face, I dove into your heart willing to give you everything because…I believed in us. I believed that you could be the kind of man I needed and I believed that with each touch behind the lust, love was there. You were there. It’s not hard for me to love you but my heart aches when I think about what could have been and where life could have led us and even where it will lead us in the future.. I often wonder if my path will dim down as my luck has been too good; finding you is too good. It’s hard for me to share myself with you but then again, it’s not. I have handed you my heart and even though it’s not on a silver platter. I hope that it is still something you will cherish because I love you. I can’t imagine a day without you and I know that you are my one and only. I know that you are the one.

Leave a Reply

