Reorganizing, de-cluttering, & creating a new space.

Today after I went for my walk with Sammy I decided I would reclaim my office (it had become basically a storage room full of husband’s motorcycle stuff, our xmas tree, and who knows what else!) This took me about 3 hours… Yes. THREE hours. I threw out 2 big garbage bags of stuff, I moved our tree into the garage, and I moved all of the desks, cubbies, printer, sewing machine, etc around to make it more functional. I am SO pleased I was able to do this because I really needed a space again where I could blog, work on my novel, etc. Sitting on the couch is NOT ideal especially when the TV is on and I just cannot focus on the task at hand. So anyways, here is my office space for the time being! It will eventually be much prettier and have shelving and whatnot but for now it’ll do :). Do you guys have an office space for blogging, writing, homeschooling, etc? Do you find it’s better than do these things on the couch or in the kitchen? (Those are my frequent work spots, haha!)

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 9.29.18 PM Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 9.30.26 PM Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 9.29.34 PM Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 9.29.43 PM

Leave a Reply

