I know I have been seriously lacking content wise…

BUT. We have been really busy with this whole “easter” business. We don’t actually celebrate easter because we’re not religious and I’m a firm believer that you should spend time with your family on more than just holidays BUT (I know the buts.. haha) we took Aubrey to an easter egg hunt with all our friends mainly because they didn’t have candy in the eggs and they were doing age groups so Aubrey wasn’t going to get pushed and shoved… SHE LOVED IT. I didn’t think it was all that great but she was so pleased! We went with 4 friends and their kids so all together I think there was 11 of us? After the egg hunt because it was a really quick kind of thing, we took the kids to the park and played from 10:30 – 12:30! It was really great. Then this morning we went to the pool (5 of us) and then off to my moms house because uncle Dillon was over (My brother) and Aubrey doesn’t get to see him as much as the others so she was SOOO excited to play with him (He is 17, haha.) We also made her an “easter basket” which is a book, playdoh, and playdoh things (a knife, some stamp blocks, etc.) She hasn’t opened it yet but I’m sure she is going to love it. Joey had to work today so I’m waiting until he’s off to give it to her :). How was your easter? Do you celebrate? If not do you still do little things for your kids? Enjoy the last of the weekend!!! (Im off to the dentist tomorrow…YUCK.)

Leave a Reply

